Refaktor Support Forum

It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:35 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Lightbox Text
PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:50 am 

Hello, - 2 requests - I am new to the theme loving it so far and trying to learn it (there's a lot to it!).

1. Centering of images. Can images be centered in gallery displays?

Detail of request

1. Click on portfolio
2. Click on Album name

Photos which are different sizes (widths) are left aligned.

2. Can I add a field to include some text in the lightbox style photo displays?

Detail of request

1. Click on portfolio
2. Click on Album name
3. Click on image

Lightbox type display is shown. Would like to add text at the bottom of this to describe each photo briefly.

Post subject: Re: Lightbox Text
PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:51 pm 
Site Admin

Are you talking about the portfolio slider on the single node? If you link me to one of your portfolio item pages I may be able to provide some custom CSS.

As far as the second request goes that is something we should probably add to the theme. A caption can be added by adding the title="" element to the <a href"> on line 12 of /templates/node/node--view--portfolio-block--block.tpl.php so what we will do is add an additional field to the portfolio content type for a lightbox description and call it there. You can do this now if you really need this functionality right away.

Were we able to help you? If so, please consider rating and/or leaving comment feedback on the ThemeForest item you purchased. Testimonials and ratings really help us out and we truly appreciate your feedback.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 6:45 pm 

The site is www.angrypig.com. The specific area I am looking at (for centered images).